HLT41115 – Certificate IV in Health Care Units

This qualification has been assessed by ASQA (Australian Skills Quality Authority) and the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF).

The units of competency below can be found on the government website at www.training.gov.au.

  • Total Units = 16
1 BSBMED301 – Interpret and apply medical terminology in the workplace
2 HLTINF001-  Comply with Infection Prevention and Control Policies and Procedures
3 HLTAAP002 – Confirm Physical Health Status
4 HLTAMB001 – Follow Procedures for Routine Safe Removal of Patients
5 HLTAMB012 – Communicate in Complex Situations to support Health Care
6 HLTAMB014 – Transport Non-Emergency Patients/Operational Conditions
7 HLTAMB007 – Assess and Deliver Basic Clinical Care
8 HLTWHS002 – Follow Safe Work Practices for Direct Client Care
9 HLTAMB011 – Manage a Routine Non-Emergency
10 HLTAMB013 – Contribute to Managing the Scene of an Emergency
11 CHCCCS020 – Respond to Behaviours of Concern
Workshop = 7 Days + Clinical Placement  = 80 hours
12 CHCPRP003 – Reflect on and improve own professional practice
13 BSBMGT401 – Show Leadership in the Workplace
14 CHCLEG001 – Work Legally and Ethically
15 CHCDIV001 – Work with Diverse People
16 HLTWHS006 – Manage Personal Stressors in the Work Environment

Delivery Method

A mix of online and face-to-face clinical workshops and assessments at training facilities on the Gold Coast, QLD and in  NSW.

Go to the HLT41115 – Certificate IV in Health Care overview page

(NPN: 32513)

nationally recognised training NRT australian training logo